street cake

Prep-tastic

with one comment

Shorts, American Eagle; Tank, J. Crew; Chambray, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Boat shoes, Steve Madden kids (via Gilt)

la

I have a few secrets to tell you about this outfit.  The first?  I have had these shorts for 7 years.  I bought them the summer after my freshman year of college.  I would have replaced them by now except that, well, they’re just too damn comfortable.  They are perfectly broken in and they’ve held up remarkably well.  Not to mention that every subsequent pair of madras shorts AE has put out has had that stupid eagle emblazoned (LARGELY, I might add) somewhere super obvious on the shorts so there’s no replacing these now.  The second secret?  I guess it’s not entirely a secret since I mentioned it in my outfit details but, yes, my shoes are kids shoes.  And let me tell you, they are EXACTLY the same as the adult style.  I had seen these at Nordstrom and tried them on but was only “eh” about them.  Then they popped up on Gilt, in a Steve Madden kids sale, for just $19.  So I pulled the trigger.  The best thing about having small feet is that you can sneak little kids shoes and they are ALWAYS cheaper.  Obviously this won’t work in all cases but when you can get away with it, why not save the money, right?

Written by stealthnerd

July 25, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your preppie summer look!!
    ~~can’t wait to see some Fall outfits. This time of year I’m always in a panic—what to buy for Fall???

    AJ

    September 9, 2011 at 2:33 pm


Leave a Reply

