street cake

Hello? Anyone still here?

with 2 comments

Yeah…I’m bad.  Very bad, I know.  It’s been 3 months since I’ve posted.  3 MONTHS!  That is a lot of months.  Admittedly I was repeating outfits for at least one month of that.  I mean, who can be creative in August?  It’s just so hot and humid and…August.  Blah.  And I did take pictures in September and October, I just never got around to posting them.  Don’t ask me why, just chalk it up to internet boredom or something.  But now I’m back!  Or I’m hoping to be back anyway.  So for the next little bit you’ll be getting seasonally inappropriate posts (or not, depending on the weather.  I mean, snow on Saturday but I wore shorts to the gym yesterday and wasn’t even cold).

Skirt, Madewell; Sweater, Madewell; Necklaces, Madewell; Bracelets, Madewell; Socks, Madewell; Boots, Madewell

la

I loved this outfit.  It was perfect to usher in the fall season.  The neutrals with that little pop of cranberry in the socks was just lovely.  And it was beyond comfy as well, which is usually one of my main outfit criteria.  The sweater is great for those cool not cold days b/c it’s pretty lightweight.  This was (as I mentioned above) from awhile ago and I’ve already repeated this outfit once and I plan to repeat it again b/c A) I really loved it and B) I really want to get a few more wearings in before I can’t handle bear legs anymore (which could be tomorrow or a month from now, so who knows!).

Written by stealthnerd

November 1, 2011 at 8:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back! I was getting worried! I can’t wait to see your fall outfits! I hope you fit your overalls in to your fall outfits a few times now that it’s getting cold!

    Ryley

    November 2, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    • Aw, thanks! It’s good to know I was missed! And don’t worry, I’ll definitely be busting out the overalls when it cools down!

      stealthnerd

      November 13, 2011 at 8:57 pm


Leave a Reply

