street cake

Pattern mixing and one of those outfits that really confused my husband

leave a comment »

Skirt, Madewell (available online here); Striped tee, Madewell; Cardigan, Madewell; Necklace, Madewell; Bracelet, Gift; Boots, Madewell

la

This is an outfit that happened by accident.  I was wearing a dress and needed a shirt so that I could try this skirt on.  I just grabbed this one, just so I wouldn’t have to leave the fitting room in my bra, but when I put it on with the skirt, I LOVED it!  The pattern mixing is really unexpected but I think it really works.  Of course when I showed my husband what I was planning he gave me a face filled very much with doubt haha!  But when I put it all together, he changed his mind and admitted that maybe, just maybe, I wasn’t as crazy as he’d originally thought!

Written by stealthnerd

November 18, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

