street cake

Flannel is a girl’s best friend

with 2 comments

Jeans, Madewell; Tank, Madewell; Flannel, Madewell; Necklace, J. Crew Factory; Bracelets, Madewell (woven) and J. Crew (sparkly); Pin, PSU THON store; Belt, American Eagle; Socks, Penn State Student Bookstore (Big Blue on the Corner, not the official store); Boots, Madewell

la

This outfit is quickly becoming one of my favorites.  I’ve worn this combo at least twice in the last few weeks.  The color combo is the best and the mixing of a plaid with a graphic is something I’m a big fan of.  I know you don’t have a clear view of the graphic on the tank but it is the alphabet and has 4 green letters.  Which ones?  L, O, V, E.  How cute, right?!

 

You probably noticed that I’m rocking some PSU garb in this picture.  This was actually taken a few weeks ago (I know, I know, and I JUST said that I was caught up!) and it felt really important to me to show my Penn State pride however I could and to remind people that Penn State is about more than football.  That’s why I wore my THON pin.  Because Penn Staters won’t let the actions of one man damage the reputation of a school that is about SO MUCH MORE than football.  Because now is the time for Penn State to focus on the good, like the millions of dollars THON has raised for Hershey Medical Center and the Four Diamonds Fund.  And while I couldn’t head into work rocking a PSU hoodie, I could incorporate the colors (and sneak in some awesome PSU socks!)

Written by stealthnerd

December 7, 2011 at 11:44 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the new ‘do looks amazing~~~ love all the new outfits too…hhmmmm maybe I’ll put a flannel on my shopping list !!

    AJ

    December 7, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    • Glad you like the hair! And yes, definitely add a flannel to your shopping list. I have 3 in my closet and am always on the lookout for more!

      stealthnerd

      December 8, 2011 at 10:55 am


Leave a Reply

